Giandomenico Tiepolo
The Stations of the Cross

Fortuny Museum, Venice, Italy

Press the buttons to see each of the 14 Stations:

These etchings are based on Tiepolo's paintings in San Polo, Venice, but reversed as in a mirror.

View the etchings in full resolution:
  1. Jesus Condemned
  2. Jesus Given His Cross
  3. Jesus Falls First Time
  4. Jesus Meets Mary
  5. Simon of Cyrene
  6. Veronica
  7. Second Fall
  8. Daughters of Jerusalem
  9. Third Fall
  10. Jesus Stripped
  11. Nailed to the Cross
  12. Dies on the Cross
  13. Taken Down
  14. The Sepulcher

Read more about the Stations of the Cross.

These photographs were taken at the museum by Richard Stracke, shared under Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license.